Week 15: Classmate Interview with Nathan Baldonado

Art 110

Our last Classmate interview for the year! This week I met Nathan Baldonado.

IMG_1373

Nathan is a first year here at CSULB, currently studying Film. He hopes to be a cinematographer, and then ultimately a film teacher.

Nathan is from Cerritos, but he dorms here at CSULB in Hillside B. I live in Hillside C! It’s crazy to me that I keep meeting people that I had never seen within the dorms before.

Nathan was originally a child development major, because he wanted to be a teacher. In high school, he was even voted by his teachers “Most likely to be a teacher”! Even though he received this praise, Nathan has always been into photography and film. He decided to switch his major and he is very happy!

I have a lot of respect for people who major in the arts- it takes a type of talent and skill that cannot be attained by training. I believe that you must be born with the talent then must improve upon it. I know that I am not creative enough to do film or art, though I really do love, treasure, and enjoy it. Good luck, Nathan!

Leave a Reply

