Week 13: Classmate Interview with Cedric Vu

Art 110

IMG_1159
While inside one of the art galleries this past Thursday, I met Cedric Vu! He is a first year student here at CSULB, studying film. This was awesome to me because my boyfriend goes to The Los Angeles Film school and I’m surrounded by film stuff and references and ideas whenever I am with him. Cedric has always had a thing for art growing up, but he always thought he would have a “make money” kind of job. But as he got older he realized he should go for what he really wanted to do in life.

I found out that Cedric swam in high school like I did! He swam butterfly, which I HATED with all my heart. He said he had no swimming background prior to high school swim, but when he tried butterfly, he had a thing for it.

Currently, Cedric is a dancer at Disneyland in the Pixar Parade, in the California Adventure park! I thought this was really interesting,- I haven’t been to Disney since I was a sophomore in high school and I had never met someone who worked in this part of Disney. All the people I’ve known to work at Disney were simply just ride employees.

Cedric was probably the most interesting person I’ve met through these interviews- all aspects of his life that I heard of were very different.

I wish Cedric the best with film, dance, and everything else in his life!

Leave a Reply

